Background

Average Reviews

51 Reviews


Reviews

  • Delivery was spot on

    This meal was first class. Everything was fresh and very tasty. Won't order anywhere elseplaced by Anonymous on the 31st July 2022
  • Delicious

    Food arrived slightly later than indicated. Everything was there. Starters were lovely. Only one salad
    placed by Evan on the 18th June 2022
  • Great portions!

    Been ordering from Standard for 3+ years now with my partner and we really love
    placed by Owayne on the 6th June 2022
  • Great service

    Always great foodplaced by Stephen on the 30th May 2022
  • Always great

    The food always arrives hot and is delicious, and the delivery driver today was soplaced by Anonymous on the 27th May 2022
  • Best Indian takeaway in Cardiff

    We have been customers of the Standard for over 30 years and we think they
    placed by Mark on the 22nd May 2022
  • You’ll enjoy it

    Wonderful food plenty of it you need a good appetite nice and fresh placed by Robert on the 14th May 2022
  • Fantastic

    Loved itplaced by Matthew on the 22nd April 2022
  • Lovely food

    Beautiful food delivered on time and with generous portions . I will definitely order again.placed by Eugene on the 11th April 2022
  • F

    Delicious food, the food portions was really good. Will defo be ordering from here againplaced by Keisha on the 9th April 2022
  • Banging

    Omg amazing banging food lush.placed by Samantha on the 4th April 2022
  • Amazing

    Lush gorgeous food placed by Samantha on the 26th March 2022
  • Always very impressed with the food.

    Fantastic food which comes in good time. Thank you!placed by Greg on the 23rd March 2022
  • Banging

    Definitely ordering again can't wait to have another one ! Amazing food 100% top qualityplaced by Samantha on the 20th March 2022
  • Helen

    Madras was tasty. Arrived on time. Lovely.placed by Helen on the 26th February 2022
  • Elc

    Very goodplaced by Anonymous on the 5th February 2022
  • Amazing

    Amazing food very lovely chicken and the rice was on point onion baji lush placed by Matthew on the 31st January 2022
  • Great everytime!

    The tastiest food and comes in great timeplaced by Greg on the 27th January 2022
  • Always a good meal.

    Won't have Indian food from anywhere else. placed by Michael on the 13th January 2022
  • Never a bad meal, always top quality

    We have ordered from here for many years at my mother's address, staff are always
    placed by Tobias on the 2nd January 2022
  • Great food

    Excellent service, highly recommended.. placed by antony on the 29th December 2021
  • Review

    excellent in all departments a very good serviceplaced by Anonymous on the 20th December 2021
  • Superb food

    Tried something new ( south indian garlic chilli). Was beautiful.placed by Ben on the 3rd December 2021
  • Standard Tandoori Cardiff - Saturday Night Takeaway!

    Better quality & larger portions than our usual providers, with a more authentic old-school taste.
    placed by Greg on the 28th November 2021
  • We will keep coming back

    We’ve just placed yet another order and would never get a takeaway curry anywhere else.
    placed by Linsey on the 13th November 2021
  • 5* Tasty food

    Always order my curry dishes from here for guaranteed great food, fast delivery and fantasticplaced by Sarah on the 26th October 2021
  • Best Indian Takeaway

    My favourite place to order from, amazing food and service. placed by Anonymous on the 15th October 2021
  • 5 star

    Brilliant as always placed by Anonymous on the 15th October 2021
  • Best curry ever

    Had my food delivered Friday very polite man ,on time, food was hot but I
    placed by Maria on the 9th October 2021
  • Best Indian Take away in Cardiff

    Outstanding food and service from the best Indian Takeaway in Cardiff, we have been orderingplaced by Mark on the 8th October 2021
  • Fantastic Curry

    The standard has to be the best takeaway in Cardiff, the curries are always spotplaced by Stuart on the 8th October 2021
  • Always a good quality of food and service

    We order from the standard all the time. We have tried other places but returned straightplaced by Charmain on the 20th September 2021
  • Delicious food

    The standard is one of the best Indian takeaways around. The food is always really
    placed by Nicki on the 10th September 2021
  • Always delicious and quick

    This has been our Indian takeaway for years, it’s always delicious and fresh, delivery isplaced by Kristine on the 17th August 2021
  • Tasty

    I Order from here often, delivery is always on time, the food is always amazing,
    placed by Sarah on the 5th July 2021
  • Mr ryall

    Amazing taste and A* food quality Thank you guys placed by Anonymous on the 11th March 2021
  • Menu

    I ordered the mogali biryani and it came with a vegetable curry which i wouldnt
    placed by Anonymous on the 24th November 2020
  • Lee

    Foods always delicious placed by Lee on the 10th October 2020
  • The best

    Always delivered on time and the food is awesome placed by Colin on the 11th September 2020
  • Mr Cox

    Great food ,great value,and on time.placed by Ian on the 29th July 2020
  • Amazing as always

    Best Indian in Cardiff without a doubt! Always amazing food and arrives early every timeplaced by Anonymous on the 17th May 2020
  • Amazing food always

    I always use Standard. They are by far rge best Indian in Cardiff. Food isplaced by Anonymous on the 22nd April 2020
  • Just lush

    A family number recommended this place and I’m so glad we tried! We were not
    placed by Cerys on the 10th April 2020
  • Miss Gill

    Never had a bad meal in almost 30 years placed by Claire on the 10th April 2020
  • Lee

    Excellent food best in town placed by Lee on the 14th March 2020
  • setting the standard

    ive ordered from here countless times (over 30) and ive only ever encounterd a slight
    placed by David on the 11th March 2020
  • Standard curry

    I'm a regular customer and I am always happy with the food. Yesterday the food
    placed by Mair on the 28th February 2020