Background

Average Reviews

25 Reviews


Reviews

  • Best Indian Takeaway

    My favourite place to order from, amazing food and service. placed by Anonymous on the 15th October 2021
  • 5 star

    Brilliant as always placed by Anonymous on the 15th October 2021
  • Best curry ever

    Had my food delivered Friday very polite man ,on time, food was hot but I must congratulate the chef our food was the best I've eaten the flavours in each item was amazing will definitely recommend placed by Maria on the 9th October 2021
  • Best Indian Take away in Cardiff

    Outstanding food and service from the best Indian Takeaway in Cardiff, we have been ordering from them for over 30 years. Highly recommended. placed by Mark on the 8th October 2021
  • Fantastic Curry

    The standard has to be the best takeaway in Cardiff, the curries are always spot on and so good,give them a try you won’t be disappointed placed by Stuart on the 8th October 2021
  • Always a good quality of food and service

    We order from the standard all the time. We have tried other places but returned straight after because the food is always of a high standard. placed by Charmain on the 20th September 2021
  • Delicious food

    The standard is one of the best Indian takeaways around. The food is always really delicious, always hot and a very good price and portion sizes are good. We always have veggie food but that is always really good. We have never had a bad mealplaced by Nicki on the 10th September 2021
  • Always delicious and quick

    This has been our Indian takeaway for years, it’s always delicious and fresh, delivery is always quick to Llandaff. Happy customers.placed by Kristine on the 17th August 2021
  • Tasty

    I Order from here often, delivery is always on time, the food is always amazing, hot & tasty. One of the best takeaways in Cardiff 5* food and service. Cheers guys.placed by Sarah on the 5th July 2021
  • Mr ryall

    Amazing taste and A* food quality Thank you guys placed by Anonymous on the 11th March 2021
  • Menu

    I ordered the mogali biryani and it came with a vegetable curry which i wouldnt have ordered if i had known, i rang the shop because i thought it was a mistake on their part but it wasnt. I asked why doesnt the menu state it has this curry with it and my reply was that he didnt knowplaced by Anonymous on the 24th November 2020
  • Lee

    Foods always delicious placed by Lee on the 10th October 2020
  • The best

    Always delivered on time and the food is awesome placed by Colin on the 11th September 2020
  • Mr Cox

    Great food ,great value,and on time.placed by Ian on the 29th July 2020
  • Amazing as always

    Best Indian in Cardiff without a doubt! Always amazing food and arrives early every time placed by Anonymous on the 17th May 2020
  • Amazing food always

    I always use Standard. They are by far rge best Indian in Cardiff. Food is always amazing. I can't recommend them enough! placed by Anonymous on the 22nd April 2020
  • Just lush

    A family number recommended this place and I’m so glad we tried! We were not disappointed. Everyone enjoyed their meals. Temperature was perfect too. This is probably going to be our regular place now. placed by Cerys on the 10th April 2020
  • Miss Gill

    Never had a bad meal in almost 30 years placed by Claire on the 10th April 2020
  • Lee

    Excellent food best in town placed by Lee on the 14th March 2020
  • setting the standard

    ive ordered from here countless times (over 30) and ive only ever encounterd a slight issue twice. once when there fryer broke down the bajjis didnt crisp up at all, and the other time i received less bajjis than expected, phone them up on the next order and recived twice as much. this place allways gets at least 4 (usually 5) food hygiene rating where you can lose 2 stars from incorrect paperwork. honnestly look up your regular takeaway and i can say with 80% certainty it will be a 3 or lower rating. the only downside to this place is the chips for some reason they sweat in the bag so there not crispy by the time they arrive so instead id reccomend ordering rice or a naan bread. if you havnt tried this place before give it a go it will become your new favorite too placed by David on the 11th March 2020
  • Standard curry

    I'm a regular customer and I am always happy with the food. Yesterday the food arrived and it was delicious. Just a shame there was a bit of string in the lamb. Apart from this it was great. This hasn't put me off reordering from standard. Sometimes items such as side dips and popadoms are missing but this is always rectified with next order. Delivery driver is lovely and is very friendly and professional.placed by Mair on the 28th February 2020